Posted in Personal, Uncategorized

Birthday Wishes

Today, my teen years were put behind me and I am taking a step towards adulthood as a 20 year old. It never seemed to resonate with me that this is a bit of a milestone in my life until I woke up this morning. My phone was already being blown up by family and friends, and my Facebook notifications were adding up. 

As the day went on, the fact that I was no longer a teen slowly set in. Turning 20 may not be a big deal to some people. For me it became a big deal. 

I would like to give a shout out to my friends. I got to see and talk to friends that I haven’t had the chance to spend time with lately. My best friend is visiting from Alaska, so her being here means so much to me. They all have a special place in my heart ❤

Also, I want to say thank you to my parents. They have given me a wonderful 20 years. At the end of the day, they’re both always there and I can always count on that. They also know how to rock the gift giving. 

I mean look at that necklace (from Dad) and tshirt (from Mom). One Tree Hill is my favorite show in the world, and the necklace is just beautiful. So, I can never thank them enough for what they do. They always go above and beyond. 

In my 20 years I have realized just how important family and friends are. I could never replace or forget any of these people. I can’t wait to spend the next 20 years with them❤

Leave a Reply

